Opening hours

special notification
notification

Due to the new coronavirus situation the access to library services is limited. Please, order material and submit information requests online. More information is available on the website Library Services during current situation.

 

User services

 

opening hours
area day and hour day and hour day and hour
 

Mon, Tue, Thu, Fri

Wednesday

Saturday

COMPUTER AND LEARNING SPACE
ground floor, room 3
8.00-20.00 8.00-20.00 9.00-14.00
REGISTRATION AND CIRCULATION DESK
ground floor, room 4
T: + 386 1 2001 205
E: izposoja@nuk.uni-lj.si
9.00-18.00 9.00-18.00 9.00-14.00
INFORMATION CENTRE
ground floor, room 9
T: + 386 1 2001 188
E: CIS@nuk.uni-lj.si
9.00-14.00 9.00-18.00 CLOSED
MAIN READING ROOM
first floor
T: (01) 2001 136
8.00-20.00 8.00-20.00 9.00-14.00
PERIODICALS READING ROOM
ground floor, room 26
T: + 386 1 2001 126
9.00-18.00 9.00-18.00 9.00-14.00
INTERLIBRARY LOAN
ground floor, room 4
T: + 386 1 2001 141
E: illnuk@nuk.uni-lj.si
9.00-14.00 9.00-18.00 CLOSED
BOOKSHOP
ground floor
T: + 386 1 2001 209
10.00-18.00 10.00-18.00 10.00-18.00
CAFE
basement
T: + 386 1 2001 149
8.00-19.00 8.00-19.00 CLOSED
CLOAKROOM AND LOCKERS
basement
T: + 386 1 2001 158
8.00-20.00 8.00-20.00 9.00-14.00

SPECIAL COLLECTIONS

9.00-14.00

9.00-18.00

every first Saturday each month

Manuscript Collection, T: +386 1 2001 195

Old and Rare Prints Collection, T: +386 1 2001 142

Music Collection, T: +386 1 2001 151 or +386 1 2001 236

Map Collection, T: +386 1 2001 157

Pictorial Collection, T: +386 1 2001 157

Ephemera and Grey Literature Collection, T: +386 1  2001 208

Slovenian Diaspora Publications Collection , T: +386 1 2001 113

 

 SEASONAL CLOSURES 2021

seasonal closures
date day description
1 January  Friday New Year's Day - CLOSED
2 January Saturday CLOSED
8 February Monday Prešeren Day, Slovenian Culturay Holiday - CLOSED
5 April Monday Easter Monday - CLOSED
26 April Monday Saturday working hours 9.00–14.00
27 April Tuesday Day of Uprising Against the Occupation - CLOSED
1 May Saturday Labour Day - CLOSED
25 June Friday Slovenian Statehood Day – CLOSED
26 June Saturday CLOSED
5 July - 13 August SUMMER OPENING HOURS (9 am to 2 pm, Wednesdays 9 am to 5 pm)
1 November Monday Day of Remembrance of the Dead – CLOSED
3 December Friday Library Open Day
24 December  Friday Saturday working hours 9.00–14.00
25 December Saturday Christmas - CLOSED
31 December Friday Saturday working hours 9.00–14.00
1 January 2022 Saturday New Year's Day - CLOSED

Style Switcher

Colors

Layout

Patterns